Nukebusters Short Film Awards September 19, 2015

The winners of the Nukebusters Short Film Contest were announced at PSR’s Gala for Peace & Health on Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015. Watch the videos below.

1st Prize, Student Category

Jonathan Deaton

Joining the Conversation

1st Prize, Professional Category

Kyle Peters
Bike Away the Nuclear Bombs

Special Prizes

James Astle
Can You Imagine

Autumn Bordner
Marshalling Peace

Keenan McGuckin
No Other Option

Please sign up to our activist list to join the conversation to stop nuclear weapons.

Want to learn more? TedEd Nukebusters Curriculum »

Interested in using one of the films? Please contact us at

Celebrity Judges

Farshad Farahat, Actor

Jim Shepard, Novelist

Lawrence Lasker, Producer

Made possible by a grant from

  • Issues/Category

  • Resource Type